Men’s Golf Association annual meeting

Tom Graham

The annual meeting of the SBRMGA membership was held December 7, 2017. A special presentation was made to the family and friends of Bill Leach for his many contributions to golf at SaddleBrooke Ranch. In addition to excerpts from Bill’s yet to be published book other member tributes were read. Bill impacted many and his contributions will not be soon forgotten.

The annual awards for the most improved golfer for 2017 were presented. Carl Knight was recognized as the overall most improved golfer. The individual fight winners were Ron Noble, A flight; Sam Rossi, B flight; Alan Ness, C flight and Steve Kovach, D flight.

SBRMGA enjoyed increased membership in 2017 now totaling 150, increased sponsorship of the MGA, and increased participation by members in both the weekly and special events. These achievements are the result of the commitment of the board and members alike.

Congratulations to the 2017 board on these successes. The outgoing members include Mark Klicker, President; Bruce Deverman, Secretary; Jack Gressingh, Weekly Events Chair and Mike Koen, Communications Chair. Thanks to each for their contributions.

The 2018 board was confirmed by the members. The newly elected board consists of President Sam Rossi, Vice President Richard Osterlund, Treasurer Bob Christianson and Secretary Brian Grover. Members of the board elected to chairmanships include Weekly Events Ed Robertson, Special Events Harley Schlachter, Rules and Handicap Rob Nemecek, Membership Tim McCauley, Sponsorship Guy Shelton and Communications Tom Graham. The members continuing from the 2017 board include Sam, Bob, Harley, Rob, Tim and Guy.