New Board Members Elected for the Technology Club

2022 SBR Technology Club board, left to right: Richard Brosnahan, Barbara Whitehead, Maria Astaire, Dave Richey, Alastair Stone, Gene Round, Ellyn Biggs, Bruce Strickland, and Jeff Kaczmarek.

Linda Shannon-Hills

In December, the SBR Technology Club voted for new members of the board of directors, welcoming Alastair Stone and Jeff Kaczmarek. Remaining on the board are Maria Astaire, Ellyn Biggs, Richard Brosnahan, Dave Richey, Bruce Strickland, and Barbara Whitehead.

Thanks goes to existing board of directors, Carol Andrews and Tony Pietrzykoski, for their time served the last four-plus years. Tony will remain the lead of our Technology Support team.

The board of directors will be working to bring members more in-person workshops, classes, and SIGS (special interest groups) along with special services such as digital photo scanning, and a new service of converting those VHS tapes to an MP4 format to save later on a DVD or on your computer.

Our volunteers have been providing one-on-one assistance throughout the last year in the Technology Room located in the Creative Arts and Technology Center. Members can go to the club website at to sign up on the calendar for assistance with your tech questions or problems.

If you are not a member, consider joining as an individual member or as a couple, with a special rate to join. If you would like to volunteer to provide facilitation or instruction for classes on Mac, PC, smartphones, and photo editing, or as a mentor to help members, send a note to Dave Richey, Tech Club president and education director, at [email protected].