SaddleBrooke Ranchette Putters presents awards

Terry Barringer

Leaving their putters behind, the SaddleBrooke Ranchette Putters gathered for an afternoon of fun, conversation, dining and award presentations. The spirited group of ladies met at SaddleBrooke HOA One Vistas to cap off a year of putting and to recognize its members who had distinguished themselves on the green.

Topping the list of achievers with the lowest average annual score of 40.6 was Mary Hoover. Always a contender, Mary took the prized Road Runner Perpetual Trophy that resides permanently in La Hacienda Club trophy cabinet. To qualify for consideration, a putter must have at least five qualifying months. In 2014 there were 26 putters who met the qualifications for this award.

Close on Mary’s heels and giving her a good run was second place Linda Harvey at 40.84 and third place Mary Schlachter with a score of 41.47. Good showing, ladies. Keep up the pace in 2015 and give us all something to shoot for.

Holes in one! These ladies make it look easy. Kudos go to Janice Neal who racked up 38 holes in one in 2014 to take the championship title for Full Time Resident Putter. Janice had an awesome year.

And how about Helga Stone? Helga was only available to putt for four months last year, but that did not stop her from scoring an impressive 18 holes in one and taking home the prize for Part Time Putters.

Linda Nicholson was on fire one morning in July when she finished the round with five holes in one! This is the most holes scored in a single putting day.

These ladies read the green like pros and even make those pesky pins on the south side look like a piece of cake.

Neither sun, nor wind, nor rain, nor snow; well, maybe snow! Carol Sorenson braved it all and received the Attendance Award for putting 39 times out of a possible 45 putting days. What a trooper.

The SaddleBrooke Ranchette Putters look forward to the annual awards program, and it never disappoints. This year special thanks go to co-chairs Jeanne Bianchini and Jean Elaine Parfet and their talented committee members Linda Nicholson, Carol Sorenson and Helga Stone.