SBRMGA Board for 2022

Tom Graham

The SaddleBrooke Ranch Men’s Golf Association (SBRMGA) recently completed the annual election of its board, including officers and committee chairs. Ballots were sent to the membership and returned with a unanimous selection. The 2022 SBRMGA board includes the following officers and committee chairs: Thomas Graham, president; Eric Taylor, vice president; Jeff Pharr, secretary; Michael Tomaso, treasurer; Mick Borm, chairman weekly events; Bruce Haney, chairman special events; Richard Knapp, chairman outreach; George Price, chairman rules and handicap; Stephen Schneck, chairman membership; and Kenneth De Leo, chairman communications.

We wish to recognize those 2021 members of the SBRMGA board who decided to step down upon completion of their current term. These members are Richard Osterlund, with six continuous years of service; Jim Heywood, with two years of service; Harley Schlachter, with the recent one year, preceded in 2019 by five years of service; and Frank Hugus, with one year of service. The MGA is built by and for its members and the community at large. We appreciate the years of service each has devoted to the betterment of our golfing community.

As we begin our hoped-for departure of the pandemic with significant golf course improvements, including new bright, shiny, and slick greens, we look forward to the challenges of the coming year.