SBRWGA 2017 Member/Member Tournament results

Janice Mihora

SaddleBrooke Ranch Women’s Golf Association held its 2017 Member/Member Tournament on Tuesday, December 5. Member/Member is a best ball net tournament. Thirty-four women competed in this one-day event.

Congratulations to overall winners Jean Cheszek and Jo Helms for their win with a 62 in a play card win!

Other winners:

First Flight: 1st place, Janice Mihora and Mary Snowden – 62; 2nd place (3-way tie), Gay Ohanian and Barb Simms – 64, Carol Mihal and Sterlyn Robertson – 64 and Joanne Garcia and Trish Kelly – 64.

Second Flight: 1st place, Deb Lawson and Debbie Shelton – 63; 2nd place, Michelle Carter and Cheryl Reddy – 6; 3rd place: Charlene Culver and Nancy Galant – 68

Third Flight: 1st place, Leslie Grady and Mary Hoover – 66; 2nd place, Mindy Hawkins and Jeanne Osterlund – 68; 3rd place, Terri Fraser and Stephanie Gaskill – 69

Closest to the Pin winners: No. 5 Jean Cheszek, No. 14 Barb Simms; On the Green winners: No. 2 Mary Snowden, Cheri Alfrey, Sterlyn Robertson, Trish Kelly, Gaye Ohanian, Debra Shelton, Deb Lawson, Linda Sherfy and Michelle Carter; No. 12 Alex Anna, Jo Helms, Jean Cheszek, Melanie Timberlake, Carol Mihal, Gaye Ohanian and Linda Sherfy.

Snowman Specials: Janice Mihora and Carol Mihal.

A very special thank you to the committee of Brenda Armenia, Bonnie Stark, Marlyce Mycka, Mindy Hawkins, Jeanne Osterlund, Cheryl Reddy and Mary Snowden for a wonderful luncheon and well organized event.